The Tribeca Disruptive Innovation Awards celebrate disruptive innovation across the full spectrum of traditional and non-traditional domains ranging from technology, biomed, politics, education, healthcare, spirituality, religion, economics, sports, fashion and philanthropy. The awards focus on breakthroughs occurring at the intersection of technology and culture where frequent clashes and resistance to change impede social progress and solutions for some of the world’s most vexing problems. TDIA serves as a living laboratory for advances in disruptive innovation theory and brings together the world’s most fascinating disruptors whose stories will inspire anyone with an interest in the process of innovation.


Held at the Tribeca Performing Arts Center, TDIA 2015 celebrated innovators who have used technology as a means to humanize us all.

Honorees include Jason Silva, Brad Katsuyama, Aaron "Wheelz" Fotheringham, Melvin Ming, Shane Smith, and the David Lynch Foundation for Transcendental Meditation.

Written & Produced by Joshua Cicerone / Edited by Jeremy Mather

Courtesy of David Lynch